Create In Utah, Phases 1 & 2

Using funds appropriated by the Utah Legislature from the federal CARES Act, our agency has given Create In Utah grants to 122 organizations affected by the loss of concerts, live theater, cultural events, and tourism. The funding must be partially used to host an event or activity that will increase visitors and tourism.

Through these allocations, the legislature is investing resources in Utah’s cultural organizations to be part of Utah’s recovery and Utahns’ return to positive and safe engagement in community activities.

OrganizationWebsite
Aerospace Heritage Foundation of Utahhttp://www.aerospaceutah.org
Alf Engen Ski Museumwww.engenmuseum.org
Allen and Alice Stokes Nature Centerhttp://www.logannature.org
Alpine Community Theater (ACT)https://alpinecommunitytheater.org/
Alta Community Enrichmenthttp://altaarts.org
American West Heritage Centerwww.awhc.org
An Other Theater Companyhttps://www.anothertheater.org/
Art Accesswww.accessart.org
Bad Dog Artswww.baddogarts.org
Ballet Westhttp://www.balletwest.org/
Bountiful Davis Art Centerhttp://www.bdac.org
Brigham City Fine Arts Councilhttp://www.onpitchperformingarts.com/
Broadway Media LLC
Cache Valley Center for the Artswww.CacheArts.org
Casino Star Theatre Foundationwww.casinostartheatre.com
Center for Documentary Expression and Arthttp://www.cdautah.org/
CenterPoint Legacy Theatrewww.centerpointtheatre.org
Clever Octopuswww.cleveroctopus.org
County of Salt Lake | Clark Planetariumhttp://www.clarkplanetarium.org
Covey Center for the Artshttp://www.coveycenter.org/
Craft Lake Cityinfo@craftlakecity.com
Create Reel Changewww.createreelchange.org
Dan Farr Productionshttps://fanxsaltlake.com/
Daughters of Utah Pioneers McQuarrie Memorial Museumhttp://www.dupstgeorge.org
Davis County Arts & Humanities Council Inc.http://www.thedavisarts.com/dac/Default2.aspx
Discovery Gateway Children’s Museumwww.discoverygateway.org/
Emerald Hills Institutehttp://www.emeraldhillsinstitute.org/
Entrada Institutewww.entradainstitute.org
Epicenterhttps://ruralandproud.org/
Evermore Park, LLChttps://www.evermore.com/
Excellence in the Communityhttp://www.excellenceconcerts.org/
Fort Douglas Military Museumhttp://www.fortdouglas.org
Friends of Moab Folk Festivalwww.moabfolkfestival.com
Friends of Tracy Aviaryhttp://tracyaviary.org/
Gina Bachauer International Piano Foundationhttp://www.bachauer.com/
Good Company Theatrehttps://www.goodcotheatre.com/
Hale Center Theater Oremhttp://www.haletheater.org/
Hale Centre Theatre (Sandy)www.hct.org
Harrington Center for the Artshttps://www.harringtoncenter.org/
Historic Wendover Airfieldhttp://wendoverairbase.com
Holladay Arts Councilhttp://www.holladayarts.org
Hutchings Museumhttps://johnhutchingsmuseum.org/
John Wesley Powell River History Museumwww.johnwesleypowell.com
Kayenta Arts Foundationhttp://www.kayentaarts.com/
Kimball Art Centerhttp://www.kimballartcenter.org
Loveland Living Planet Aquariumhttp://www.thelivingplanet.com/
MagicSpace Holding Company Inc.www.live-at-the-eccles.com
Maverik Centerhttps://www.maverikcenter.com/events-tickets/upcoming-events/
Midvale Arts Councilhttp://www.midvalearts.com/
Moab Arts & Recreation Centerwww.moabmarc.com
Moab Music Festivalhttp://moabmusicfest.org/
Mountain Town Musichttps://mountaintownmusic.org/
Murray City Corporation | Murray City Cultural Artshttp://www.murray.utah.gov/index.aspx?NID=213
Music Theatre Westwww.musictheatrewest.org/
Natural History Museum of Utahhttps://nhmu.utah.edu/
NOVA Chamber Music Serieswww.novachambermusicseries.org
Odyssey Dance Theatrehttps://odysseydance.com/
Ogden City Artshttp://www.ogdencity.com/en/arts_culture.aspx
Ogden Contemporary Artshttps://ogdencontemporaryarts.org/
Ogden Friends of Acoustic Musichttps://ofoam.org/
Ogden Nature Centerhttp://ogdennaturecenter.org
Ogden Union Station Foundationhttp://theunionstation.org/
On Pitch Performing Artshttp://www.onpitchperformingarts.com/
Onstage Ogdenhttps://onstageogden.org/
Orchestra of Southern Utahwww.myosu.org
Pacific Island Knowledge 2 Action Resourceswww.pik2ar.info
Park City Chamber Music Societyhttp://www.pcmusicfestival.com
Park City Film Serieshttps://parkcityfilm.org/
Park City Institutehttp://www.ecclescenter.org/
Park City Museum & Historical Societyhttp://www.parkcityhistory.org
Park City Summit County Arts Councilhttps://www.pcscarts.org/
Parker Theaterhttps://parkertheatre.org/
Pioneer Craft Househttp://pioneercrafthouse.org/
Pioneer Theatre Companyhttp://www.pioneertheatre.org
Red Butte Garden and Arboretumhttp://www.redbuttegarden.org/
Repertory Dance Theatre (RDT)http://www.rdtutah.org/
Ririe-Woodbury Dance Companywww.ririewoodbury.com
SALT Contemporary Dancehttp://saltdance.com/
Salt Lake Acting Companyhttp://www.saltlakeactingcompany.org/
Salt Lake Choral Artistshttps://www.saltlakechoralartists.org/
Salt Lake City Arts Councilhttp://www.slcgov.com/arts/
Salt Lake Film Societyhttps://saltlakefilmsociety.org/
Salty Cricket Composers Collectivehttps://saltycricket.org/
SCERAwww.scera.org
Southern Utah Heritage Choirhttp://www.heritagechoir.org
Southern Utah Museum of Arthttps://www.suu.edu/suma/
Southwest Symphony Orchestra, Inc.https://www.swsutah.org/
Springville Museum of Arthttp://smofa.org/
Spy Hop Productionswww.spyhop.org
St George Dinosaur Discovery Sitehttp://www.utahdinosaurs.com/
St. George Children’s Museumhttp://www.sgchildrensmuseum.org
Summerfest Arts Fairehttp://www.logansummerfest.com
Sundance Institutehttp://www.sundance.org/
Territorial Statehouse Park Museumhttp://stateparks.utah.gov/parks/territorial-statehouse/
Thanksgiving Point Institute, Inc.www.thanksgivingpoint.org
The Leonardohttp://www.theleonardo.org
Timpanogos Symphony Orchestrahttp://thetso.org
Tooele City Arts Councilhttp://www.tooelecity.org/ourcommunity/artcouncil1.asp
Torrey House Presswww.torreyhouse.org
Treehouse Children’s Museumhttp://www.treehousemuseum.org
Tuacahn Center for the Artshttp://tuacahn.org/
Uintah County Heritage Museumhttps://www.uintahmuseum.org/
Ulhaas – Bengali Association of Utahhttps://www.ulhaas.org/
University of Utah Tanner Dance Programhttps://tannerdance.utah.edu/
USU Lyric Repertory Companyhttps://cca.usu.edu/theatre/about-us/lyric
USU Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Arthttp://artmuseum.usu.edu/
Utah Arts & Cultural Coalition (UACC)/Now Playing Utahwww.utculture.org
Utah Arts Alliancehttp://utaharts.org
Utah Arts Festivalhttp://www.uaf.org/
Utah Cultural Celebration Center Foundationhttp://www.culturalcelebration.org/
Utah Festival Opera & Musical Theatrewww.ufomt.org
Utah Humanities Councilwww.utahhumanities.org
Utah Museum of Contemporary Arthttp://www.utahmoca.org
Utah Museum of Fine Artshttp://www.umfa.utah.edu
Utah Pioneer Heritage Artshttp://www.upharts.org/
Utah Shakespeare Festivalwww.bard.org
Utah Symphony | Utah Operahttp://usuo.org/
Utah Wing of the Commemorative Air Forcehttps://www.cafutahwing.org/
UtahPresentshttp://www.kingsburyhall.org
Utah’s Hogle Zoohttps://www.hoglezoo.org
Western Mining and Railroad Museumhttps://www.facebook.com/helperutahmuseum/

Image: 2020 Holladay Arts UnCommon Concerts series