About UA&M and Staff List




Utah Arts & Museums (UA&M) seeks to advance Utahns’ quality of life through arts and museum experiences and cultural opportunities. We are a service organization offering a variety of professional development opportunities and grants to serve our constituents. We serve schools, local arts agencies, organizations, community centers, performing groups, museums, and individuals across Utah.

Our agency acts as a state coordinator and advisor on topics of importance to arts and museums communities. We manage the State of Utah Alice Merrill Horne Art Collection, the Utah Percent-for-Art Act public art program, and traveling exhibitions, reaching every county in the state. UA&M is the primary agency in Utah that distributes state and federal funds to stimulate and encourage growth in the creative industries. These funds are appropriated directly for arts and museums by both the Utah State Legislature and the National Endowment for the Arts. We are a division of the Department of Cultural & Community Engagement (CCE) within Utah state government. We include the Utah Arts Board and the Utah Museums Board.

Our goals are to:

  • Promote the value and impact of our cultural community
  • Ensure all voices are heard, provide fair opportunities across the state, be welcoming to all, and help our constituents be accessible to people with disabilities
  • Foster sustainable and resilient organizations that support community needs
  • Serve as a statewide resource hub
  • Optimize the organization to fulfill our vision
  • Communicate agency identity

Utah Arts & Museums is a state agency involved in public funding for arts and museums. As a public entity, we reserve the right to make final decisions on the use of public funds for projects, programs, acquisitions, commissions, or other activities as deemed appropriate by the division and/or our boards.


Our Team


Main Office Phone: 801.236.7540

PLEASE NOTE that some staff phone numbers have changed as of July 2024.

Victoria Panella Bourns
Director
801.920.2854
vbourns@utah.gov

Natalie Petersen
Deputy Director
801.236.7558
npetersen@utah.gov

Alyssa Hickman Grove
Communications and Literary Arts Manager
801.236.7548
agrove@utah.gov

Courtney Miller
Registrar
801.970.3124
courtneymiller@utah.gov

Elisha Buhler Condie
Arts Education Assistant
and Chase Home Museum Assistant
801.245.7285
econdie1@utah.gov

Em Cebrowski
Program Support Specialist
801.236.7556
ecebrowski@utah.gov

Emilie Starr
Administrative Assistant
801.236.7555
emiliestarr@utah.gov

Emily Johnson
Museums Field Services Manager
801.236.7549
emilyjohnson@utah.gov

Fletcher Booth
Traveling Exhibitions Coordinator
801.824.9177
fbooth@utah.gov

Hannah Barrett
Collections and Public Art Manager
801.690.3171
hbarrett@utah.gov

Hannah Nielsen
Public Art Coordinator 

801.678.5826
henielsen@utah.gov

Ian Hallagan
Folk Arts Coordinator
801.645.2821
ihallagan@utah.gov

Jason Bowcutt
Community Programs and Performing Arts Manager
801.236.7554
jbowcutt@utah.gov

Jean Tokuda Irwin
Arts Education Manager 
801.979.3651
jirwin@utah.gov

Jenna Ehlinger
Chase Home Museum Administrator
and Accessibility Coordinator
jehlinger@utah.gov
801.953.3859

Joy Davidson
Arts Collection Assistant
801.675.0670
melindadavidson@utah.gov

Julie Edholm
Collection Digitization Coordinator
jedholm@utah.gov

Justin Ivie
Arts Education Coordinator 
801.236.7542
justinivie@utah.gov

Lansia Wann
Marketing Specialist

lwann@utah.gov

Laurel Cannon Alder
Grants Manager
801.663.8457
lalder@utah.gov

Liz Setterberg
Folk Arts Archivist and Public Art Assistant

esetterberg@utah.gov

Marie Desrochers
Preservation Outreach Coordinator 
mdesrochers@utah.gov

Peter Hay
Visual Arts Coordinator
801.600.2786
phay@utah.gov

Racquel Cornali
Grants and Data Coordinator
801.236.7541
rcornali@utah.gov

Reilly Jensen
Museums Field Services Coordinator
reillyjensen@utah.gov

Tracy Hansford
Community Programs Coordinator
801.682.5447
thansford@utah.gov