Utah Arts & Museums


Utah Arts & Museums (UA&M) seeks to advance Utahns’ quality of life through arts and museum experiences and cultural opportunities. We are a service organization offering a variety of professional development opportunities and grants to serve our constituents. We serve schools, local arts agencies, organizations, community centers, performing groups, museums, and individuals across Utah.

Our agency acts as a state coordinator and advisor on topics of importance to arts and museums communities. We manage the State of Utah Alice Merrill Horne Art Collection, the Utah Percent-for-Art Act public art program, and traveling exhibitions, reaching every county in the state. UA&M is the primary agency in Utah that distributes state and federal funds to stimulate and encourage growth in the creative industries. These funds are appropriated directly for arts and museums by both the Utah State Legislature and the National Endowment for the Arts. We are a division of the Department of Heritage and Arts (DHA) within Utah state government. We include the Utah Arts Board and the Utah Museums Board.

Our goals are to:

  • Promote the value and impact of our cultural community

  • Ensure access, inclusion, diversity and equity

  • Foster sustainable organizations that support community needs

  • Serve as a statewide resource hub

  • Align the organization to fulfill our vision

  • Communicate agency identity

Utah Arts & Museums is a state agency involved in public funding for arts and museums. As a public entity, we reserve the right to make final decisions on the use of public funds for projects, programs, acquisitions, commissions, or other activities as deemed appropriate by the division and/or our boards.

OUR TEAM

Victoria Panella Bourns, Director
801.236.7551
vbourns@utah.gov

Natalie Petersen, Assistant Director
801.236.7558
npetersen@utah.gov

Adrienne Decker, Folk Arts Manager
801.245.7286
adriennedecker@utah.gov

Alyssa Hickman Grove, Communications/Marketing and Literary Arts Manager
801.236.7548
agrove@utah.gov

Claudia Borjas, Arts Education Coordinator
801.236.7542
cborjas@utah.gov

Courtney Miller, Registrar
801.363.0298
courtneymiller@utah.gov

Emilie Starr, Administrative Assistant
801.236.7556
emiliestarr@utah.gov

Emily Johnson, Museum Services Specialist
801.245.7289
emilyjohnson@utah.gov

Fletcher Booth, Traveling Exhibitions Manager
801.245.7280
fbooth@utah.gov

Jason Bowcutt, Community Arts Manager
801.236.7554
jbowcutt@utah.gov

Jean Tokuda Irwin, Arts Education Manager & Accessibility Coordinator
801.236.7559
jirwin@utah.gov

Jennifer Ortiz, Museum Services Manager
801.245.7288
jenniferortiz@utah.gov

Jim Glenn, Visual Arts Manager – Public Art & Design Arts
801.245.7271
jglenn@utah.gov

Karen Krieger, Collections Manager
385.232.0770
kkrieger@utah.gov

Karina Redford, Support Services Coordinator
801.236.7555
kzredford@utah.gov

Laurel Cannon Alder, Grants Manager
801.236.7550
lalder@utah.gov

Lisa Greenhalgh, Visual Arts & Public Art Assistant
801.245.7270
lggreenhalgh@utah.gov

Nancy Rivera, Visual Arts Coordinator
801.245.7272
nrivera@utah.gov

Rachel Haberman, Chase Home Museum of Utah Folk Arts Administrator
801.245.7285
rhaberman@utah.gov

Racquel Cornali, Grants Coordinator
801.236.7541
rcornali@utah.gov

Tracy Hansford, Community Arts Coordinator
801.236.7544
thansford@utah.gov


VISION: UTAH ARTS & MUSEUMS IS A RELEVANT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE AGENCY WORKING WITH AND FOR UTAHNS TO ENCOURAGE A VIBRANT AND CULTURALLY ENGAGED STATE.


-Utah Arts & Museums Strategic Plan