Utah Arts & Museums




Utah Arts & Museums (UA&M) seeks to advance Utahns’ quality of life through arts and museum experiences and cultural opportunities. We are a service organization offering a variety of professional development opportunities and grants to serve our constituents. We serve schools, local arts agencies, organizations, community centers, performing groups, museums, and individuals across Utah.

Our agency acts as a state coordinator and advisor on topics of importance to arts and museums communities. We manage the State of Utah Alice Merrill Horne Art Collection, the Utah Percent-for-Art Act public art program, and traveling exhibitions, reaching every county in the state. UA&M is the primary agency in Utah that distributes state and federal funds to stimulate and encourage growth in the creative industries. These funds are appropriated directly for arts and museums by both the Utah State Legislature and the National Endowment for the Arts. We are a division of the Department of Heritage and Arts (DHA) within Utah state government. We include the Utah Arts Board and the Utah Museums Board.

Our goals are to:

  • Promote the value and impact of our cultural community

  • Ensure equity, diversity, inclusion, and access

  • Foster sustainable and resilient organizations that support community needs

  • Serve as a statewide resource hub

  • Optimize the organization to fulfill our vision

  • Communicate agency identity

Utah Arts & Museums is a state agency involved in public funding for arts and museums. As a public entity, we reserve the right to make final decisions on the use of public funds for projects, programs, acquisitions, commissions, or other activities as deemed appropriate by the division and/or our boards.


View/Download Our Agency Brochure

OUR TEAM

Main Office Phone: 801.236.7540

Victoria Panella Bourns, Director
801.236.7551
vbourns@utah.gov

Natalie Petersen, Assistant Director
801.236.7558
npetersen@utah.gov

Adrienne Decker, Folk Arts Manager
801.245.7286
adriennedecker@utah.gov

Alyssa Hickman Grove, Communications/Marketing and Literary Arts Manager
801.236.7548
agrove@utah.gov

Amanda Shepherd, Communications Intern
amandashepherd@utah.gov

Courtney Miller, Registrar
courtneymiller@utah.gov

Elisha Buhler Condie, Arts Education Program 
801.236.7545
econdie1@utah.gov

Em Cebrowski, Program Support Specialist
801.236.7556

ecebrowski@utah.gov

Emilie Starr, Administrative Assistant
801.236.7555
emiliestarr@utah.gov

Emily Johnson, Museums Field Services Manager
801.236.7549
emilyjohnson@utah.gov

Fletcher Booth, Traveling Exhibitions Manager
801.824.9177
fbooth@utah.gov

Hannah Barrett, Public Art Coordinator
801.245.7271
hbarrett@utah.gov

Jason Bowcutt, Community Programs & Performing Arts Manager
801.236.7554
jbowcutt@utah.gov

Jean Tokuda Irwin, Arts Education Manager 
801.236.7559
jirwin@utah.gov

Justin Ivie, Arts Education Coordinator 
801.236.7542
justinivie@utah.gov

Karen Krieger, Collections Manager
385.232.0770
kkrieger@utah.gov

Laurel Cannon Alder, Grants Manager
801.236.7550
lalder@utah.gov

Marie Desrochers, Preservation Outreach Coordinator 
801.236.7546
mdesrochers@utah.gov

Michelle Mileham, Project Manager, Measurement of Museum Social Impact (MOMSI) 
Accessibility Coordinator
801.236.7552
mmileham@utah.gov

Nancy Rivera, Visual Arts Coordinator
801.245.7272
nrivera@utah.gov

Nathan Milch, Chase Home Museum Assistant
801.245.7285
nmilch@utah.gov

Rachel Haberman, Chase Home Museum Administrator
801.245.7288
rhaberman@utah.gov

Racquel Cornali, Grants and Data Coordinator
801.236.7541
rcornali@utah.gov

Reilly Jensen, Museums Field Services Coordinator
reillyjensen@utah.gov

Tory Guilfoyle, Visual Arts & Administrative Assistant
801.787.1547
tguilfoyle@utah.gov

Tracy Hansford, Community Programs Coordinator
801.236.7544
thansford@utah.gov

-Utah Arts & Museums Strategic Plan