Utah Arts & Museums


Utah Arts & Museums seeks to advance the quality of life for all through arts and museum experiences and cultural opportunities. The Division provides more than 500 outreach services, including arts education, professional development, exhibitions, community outreach, and direct matching grants to schools, local arts agencies, organizations, community centers, performing groups, museums, and individuals across Utah.

The Division acts as a state coordinator and advisor on topics of importance to arts and museums communities. The Division also manages the state’s art assets for fine art, folk art, public art, and traveling exhibitions, reaching every county in the state. Utah Arts & Museums is the primary agency in Utah that distributes state and federal funds to stimulate and encourage growth in the creative industries. The funds are appropriated directly for arts and museums by both the Utah State Legislature and the National Endowment for the Arts. We are a division of the Department of Heritage and Arts (DHA), within the state government of Utah, responsible for the promotion of the arts and Utah museums. We include the Arts & Culture Business Alliance,  Utah Office of Museum Services Board and the Utah Arts Council Board. Our goals are to:

  • Promote the value and impact of our cultural community

  • Ensure access, inclusion, diversity and equity

  • Foster sustainable organizations that support community needs

  • Serve as a statewide resource hub

  • Align the organization to fulfill our vision

  • Communicate agency identity

The Utah Division of Arts & Museums is a state agency involved in public funding for arts and museums. As a public entity, it reserves the right to make final decisions on the use of public funds for projects, programs, acquisitions, commissions, or other activities as deemed appropriate by the Division and/or Board.

OUR TEAM

Victoria Panella Bourns, Director
801.236.7551
vbourns@utah.gov

Natalie Petersen, Assistant Director
801.236.7552
npetersen@utah.gov

Adrienne Decker, Folk Arts Manager
801.245.7286
adriennedecker@utah.gov

Alyssa Hickman Grove, Communications/Marketing and Literary Arts Manager
801.236.7548
agrove@utah.gov

Claudia Borjas, Arts Education Coordinator
801.236.7542
cborjas@utah.gov

Emilie Starr, Administrative and Literary Arts Assistant
801.236.7551
emiliestarr@utah.gov

Emily Johnson, Museum Services Specialist
801.245.7289
emilyjohnson@utah.gov

Fletcher Booth, Traveling Exhibitions Manager
801.245.7280
fbooth@utah.gov

Jason Bowcutt, Community Arts Manager
801.236.7554
jbowcutt@utah.gov

Jean Tokuda Irwin, Arts Education Manager & Accessibility Coordinator
801.236.7557
jirwin@utah.gov

Jennifer Ortiz, Museum Services Manager
801.245.7288
jenniferortiz@utah.gov

Jim Glenn, Visual Arts Manager – Public Art & Design Arts
801.245.7271
jglenn@utah.gov

Karen Krieger, Collections Manager
385.232.0770
kkrieger@utah.gov

Karina Redford, Support Services Coordinator
801.236.7546
kzredford@utah.gov

Laurel Cannon Alder, Grants Manager
801.236.7550
lalder@utah.gov

Lisa Greenhalgh, Visual Arts & Public Art Assistant
801.245.7270
lggreenhalgh@utah.gov

Nancy Rivera, Visual Arts Coordinator
801.245.7272
nrivera@utah.gov

Rachel Haberman, Chase Home Museum of Utah Folk Arts Administrator
801.245.7285
rhaberman@utah.gov

Racquel Cornali, Grants Coordinator
801.236.7541
rcornali@utah.gov

Tracy Hansford, Community Arts Coordinator
801.236.7544
thansford@utah.gov


VISION: UTAH ARTS & MUSEUMS IS A RELEVANT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE AGENCY WORKING WITH AND FOR UTAHNS TO ENCOURAGE A VIBRANT AND CULTURALLY ENGAGED STATE.


-Utah Arts & Museums Strategic Plan